In this section

Board of Governors

The following page has information on the structure of the board.

The Board of Governors of Coleraine Grammar School is made up of the following:

  • 12 Representative Governors
  • 9 Department of Education Governors
  • 3 Parent Governors
  • 3 Teacher Governors
  • Headmaster (non-voting member)


The members of the Senate shall, subject to the approval of the Governors, consist of the following persons:
(a) All past pupils of the two founding Schools, Coleraine Academical Institution and Coleraine High School (the “Founding Schools”);

(b) All past pupils of the School who were enrolled at any of the above schools for not less than two full academic years (including, for the avoidance of doubt, those pupils who were enrolled at one of the Founding Schools for their penultimate academic year and were enrolled at the School for their final academic year), who have attained the age of18 years and who have paid to the Governors of Coleraine Grammar School a registration fee of £10.00 or such other amount as the Governors from time to time in their absolute discretion may decide, no less than20 working days prior to the first Senate meeting which they wish to attend.

Download the: Senate Registration Form
Download the: Senate Nomination Form

The next Senate Meeting is being held on 14th September 2022 at 7.30pm on our Castlerock Road campus library.

Current Members of the Board are:

  • Mr R. Archibald
  • Mrs H Burns
  • Dr D. Carruthers
  • Mr R. Cochrane
  • Mrs J. Currie
  • Mrs A. Curry
  • Mrs T. Ferguson
  • Mr J. Gibson
  • Mrs H. Hamilton
  • Mr G. Hutchinson
  • Mr J. Kildea
  • Mrs K Gilpin
  • Dr J.B.K. Kerr
  • Mr N. Linnegan
  • Mr W. A. Linnegan
  • Mr J. McLenaghan
  • Mr E. Montgomery
  • Mr G. Montgomery – Vice-President
  • Mr F.J. Mullan
  • Mr W. Oliver – President
  • Mr C. Rea
  • Mrs T. Reid
  • Ms J. Richmond
  • Mrs J. Stewart
  • Rev Dr I. Thompson
  • Mr R. Totten
  • Mr D. Workman